Our School Council

At Stelling Minnis CEP we are proud to have pupil representatives that take part in School Council meetings. There is one child per year group with a Year 6 Head of School Council. This council is in place so that pupils have a voice and are involved in decisions about the school that affect them. Through class discussions all pupils have the opportunity to raise issues, share ideas and take part in discussions that involve all of their classmates. These issues are then discussed further at School Council, this ensures that as many pupil voices as possible are heard. Pupils at Stelling Minnis CEP know that this is their school and their thoughts and ideas matter. Their ideas inform the school improvement plan. The School Council has a budget to spend on equipment for the school playground and they were involved in projects such as planning the markings for the playground and the setting up of the Buddy system.

Current School Council Members are:

Head of school council: Oliver Tarrant

Other councillors: NIgel Sole, Lily Reynolds, Harry Bushell, Scott Melbourn, Shanice Lindenbaur, Eva Woollven.