Staff Duties

Here is a list of our staff including their roles and duties around the school.

Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mr John Gray

Subject leader for Music, Assessment, Gifted and Talented, ICT, RE and Collective Worship.

Mrs Julia Kennett - Senior Teacher

Trained Safeguarding Lead, Class Teacher for Foundation Stage, Senior Leadership Team member, TA Line Manager, KS1 coordinator, Subject Leader for Literacy and Early Years.

Mrs Lynne Wickham - Class Teacher for Year 1 & 2

Subject Leader for PE, Art and DT.

Mrs Patricia Gifford - Teaching Assistant for Year 1 & 2

Mrs Julie Simmons - Class Teacher for Year 3 & 4

Special Needs Coordinator, Senior Leadership Team member, Key Stage 2 Coordinator, Trained Safeguarding Lead. Subject Leader for Mathematics and Science.

Mrs Sarah Leddington - Class Teacher for Year 5 & 6 (3 Days)

Subject Leader for Personal, Social, Health Education, History, Geography and School Council Coordinator.

Mr Kevin Bailey - Class Teacher for Year 5 & 6 (2 Days)

Subject Leader for ICT.

Mrs Andrea Loft

Part-time Teacher and Subject Leader for French.

Mrs Rhian Mitchell

Part-time Teacher for Year 3 & 4.

Mrs Kate Horton

Sports Teacher (part-time)

School Administrator and SLT

Mrs Debbie Semple

School Secretary (part-time)

Mrs Janet Willard

Teaching Assistants and Midday Supervisors

Ms Maryline Maurez, Mrs Sally Hayes , Mrs Patricia Gifford, Mrs Tracey Spencer (also ICT technician)

Midday Meal Provider (Caterlink)

    Mrs Dawn Kennett, Mrs Lesley Darling

    Breakfast Club Staff

    Mrs Dawn Kennett, Mrs Amber Lyons

    After-School Activity Club

    Mrs Lesley Darling, Mr Stephen Maughan


    Mr Jonathan Heslop